Reflection of Our Lady of Medjugorje Message of Sept. 2, 2013 to Mirjana

medjmary“Dear children; I love you all. All of you, all of my children, all of you are in my heart. All of you have my motherly love and I desire to lead all of you to come to know God’s joy.

To know this joy is to receive the love of Our Lord and to be able to walk among the chaos feeling the His peace around us. Let us pray for this peace to surround us so that we may feel the love Our Lady is sharing with us. With the Love of Our Lady we can spread God’s joy.

This is why I am calling you. I need humble apostles who, with an open heart, will accept the Word of God and help others to comprehend the meaning of their life along side God’s word. To be able to do this, my children, through prayer and fasting you must learn to listen with the heart and to learn to keep submitting yourselves.

Our Blessed Mother cares for us so much that she shows us how to do it. We must keep our hearts open and be willing to accept the gifts and graces of Our Lord. As a mother would, she is teaching us. With prayer and fasting we can learn to listen to God’s word and die to self to live for Our Lord.

You must learn to keep rejecting everything that distances you from God’s word and to yearn only for that which draws you closer to it. Do not be afraid. I am here. You are not alone.

This is important, we must detach ourselves from anything that draws us away from God. Sometimes this is hard, sometimes we don’t know how to do this and sometimes it is just easier to ignore and keep doing what we are doing. Let us remember, Do not be afraid, I am here. You are not alone. Here again we have the tools which Our Blessed Mother has given us, prayer and fasting.

I am imploring the Holy Spirit to renew and strengthen you. I am imploring the Holy Spirit that, as you help others, you too may be healed. I am imploring Him that, through Him, you may be God’s children and my apostles.

Let us remember as we walk this conversion of the heart, we draw closer to Our Lady, Our Lord and The Holy Spirit. Our Blessed Mother is praying for us, Our Blessed Mother is interceding on our behalf, Our Blessed Mother is guiding us. What more could we ask for?

Then with great concern Our Lady said:

For the sake of Jesus, for the sake of my Son, love those whom He has called and long for the blessing only from the hands which He has consecrated. Do not permit evil to come to reign. Anew I repeat – only along side your shepherds will my heart triumph. Do not permit evil to separate you from your shepherds. Thank you.”

Let us always remember to pray for our shepherds!

Leave a Reply

