Medjugorje Encounters

Fr. Radek Malac, who came to Medjugorje recently with the group of pilgrims from Czech Republic, left us quite interesting testimony. He spoke about his brothers and his family, who are still atheists, and he used to be the one in the past as well. Twenty years ago, he started to believe in God. It was Our Lady’s messages from Medjugorje that helped him on his way of discovering the faith and God. He came to Medjugorje in August 1995 and for the first time experienced devotion of the Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament, and it was in those moments that he experienced immense grace that he can not describe up to this day. In between, he graduated at the University and decided to join the priesthood. He said: “When I came to Medjugorje for the first time, I believed, I felt and I knew that this was the place with the abundant source of grace. My first visit to Medjugorje changed my life completely, and gradually it started to change the life of my family. Before I came here I used to go to the church, but I did not pray a lot. I bought the statue of Our Lady and I started to kneel in front of it and to pray the rosary.” At the end he added how it is important to live Our Lady’s messages, because Our Lady knows what that that we need is, she knows that we want to be happy! –Source: http://medjugorje.hr/en/news/medjugorje-encounters,3025.html

Leave a Reply

