Spiritual Communion

It was St. John Vianney who said:

“A spiritual communion acts on the soul as blowing does on a cinder-covered fire which was about to go out. Whenever you feel your love of God growing cold, quickly make a spiritual communion.

St. Padre Pio said, “Go to the tabernacle in spirit when you are unable to do so physically, and there pour out your ardent desires, talk, pray, and embrace the Beloved of our souls, even more than if you had been permitted to receive Him sacramentally.”

Spiritual Communion

O Jesus, I turn toward the holy tabernacle where You live hidden for love of me. I love You, O my God. I cannot receive You in Holy Communion. Come, nevertheless, and visit me with Your grace. Come spiritually into my heart. Purify it, Sanctify it. Render it like unto Your own. Amen

Lord, I am not worthy that Thou shouldst enter under my roof, but only say the word and my soul shall be healed.

(Indulgenced if repeated 3 times:(129, The Raccolta, 1944)

Source–The Pieta Prayer Book

One thought on “Spiritual Communion

  1. sharon fernandes says:

    padre pio pray for me from heaven today 25-9-2010 sharon sarita fernandes dubai

    spiritual father from heaven you are through rev.fr.vargese chempoly amen

Leave a Reply

