Good Morning God

 Good morning, God, and thank You for … The glory of the sun…And thank You for the health I have… To get my duty done… I shall devote the Hours of… This golden day to You… By honoring Your holy name… In everything I do… I shall pursue my daily art… Without complaint or fear… And spend my every effort to… Be friendly and sincere… I know there have been many days… That I have whiled away… But this is one that I will try … To make Your special day… And so once more, good morning, God… And please depend on me… Because I want to honor You…For all eternity.
-James J. Metcalfe

Leave a Reply

