Place of Peace

Hi, my name is Natasha Maddox. I was able to visit Medjugorje for the August 2009 Youth Festival. I will never forget my experience. This is a poem I wrote while I was in Medjugorje. I am currently trying to raise money to go back to Medjugorje, this August for the Youth Festival. If you wish to help me make my pilgrimage back, please call Weible Columns, 706-896-6061. My mom, Mary can give you more details.

Here is a beautiful poem written by Natasha Maddox, who is only 16. We took her to Medjugorje for the Youth Festival. She wrote this poem in Medjugorje. It shows how Our Lady touches all of us, young and old. ~ Wayne Weible

 Place of Peace

By: Natasha Maddox

 So beautiful and so full of life,

Yet no one respects it.

In between the mountains she lies.

In the grassy vineyards,

She comes to this place of peace

To speak of the message Jesus has for us.

Why this place? No one knows.

She speaks of peace and to pray for all

The world and all the people in it.

Why has she chosen these people?

No one knows.

She speaks to the heart,

Not to the ears.

As she saves one more soul,

Pray for peace my children,

 I will give peace to you.

Leave a Reply

